Legal Wing


    This Bureau has its own Legal Wing to conduct the prosecution of Cases in the six Special Courts and to attend to the work in the two Vigilance Tribunals on behalf of the State. The legal wing consists of one Legal Adviser at Thiruvananthapuram and eight Additional Legal Advisers having headquarters at Thiruvananthapuram, Kottayam, Thrissur, Muvattupuzha, Thalassery and Kozhikkode. The Legal Wing also furnishes legal opinion in Enquiries/Investigations undertaken by this Bureau.